Pureed-/-stained food in reshaped form

Stained, pureed and gelled food

helps with chewing and swallowing difficulties

Dysphagia or chewing and swallowing disorders as a result of old age or illness necessitate meals in pureed/strained form. This makes chewing superfluous and swallowing easier.

With smoothfood, it’s possible to produce high-quality pureed/strained food in a reshaped form, which consists solely of the pureed/strained food, liquid (broth, stock or similar) and a vegetarian, allergen-free and neutral-tasting gelling agent. The ratio of pureed food in the end product is always at least 70 %.

The meals produced according to the smoothfood principle can hardly be distinguished from the real thing in terms of appearance and taste - thanks to the help of modern, inexpensive texturizers and silicone moulds.

Pureed food as a full meal with carrot foam, peas and smoked pork chop.

Fortifying food to make it a high-caloric meal is also easy. Simply replace part of the liquid with high-quality vegetable oils, butter or cream. The soft gel structure leads to increased aroma release and thus to greater stimulation of the affected person’s appetite.

pürierte & passierte Kost in Form

Passierte, pürierte und gelierte Kost

zur Mundbefeuchtung in der Intensivpflege

Dysphagie oder Kau- und Schluckstörungen durch hohes Alter oder Krankheit machen es notwendig, Mahlzeiten in pürierter/passierter Form anzubieten. Dadurch wird das Kauen überflüssig und das Schlucken erleichtert.

Mit smoothfood ist es möglich hochwertige pürierte / passierte Kost in Form herzustellen, welche ausschließlich aus dem pürierten / passierten Lebensmittel, Flüssigkeit (Brühe, Fond o.ä.) und einem vegetarischen, allergenfreien und geschmacksneutralen Geliermittel bestehen. Der Anteil vom pürierten Lebensmittel im Endprodukt beträgt dabei immer mindestens 70%.

Die nach dem smoothfood Prinzip hergestellten Mahlzeiten sind optisch und geschmacklich kaum vom Original zu unterscheiden – dank der Hilfe moderner, kostengünstiger Silikonformen.

Auch die Anreicherung der Speisen zu einer hochkalorischen Mahlzeit ist dabei kein Problem. Einfach einen Teil der Flüssigkeit durch z.B. hochwertige Pflanzenöle, Butter oder Sahne ersetzen. Die softe Gelstruktur führt zu einer erhöhten Aromafreisetzung und damit zu einem verstärkten Appetit bei den Betroffenen.